About Us

We aim to bring together residents, organisations, groups, charities, businesses and services such as police, NHS, council departments to help improve our neighbourhood by giving a voice to all and combine our resources and ideas to create practical solutions.

AGB is managed by an Executive Group elected annually by a membership which represents community groups and organisations based in our neighbourhood. We hold public meetings to discuss particular themes or projects, and an AGM.

Our current Exec Group members are:

Ellie Freeman, Caboodle CIC – Chair

Ruth Green, BS3 Community – Vice Chair

Stef Brammar, West Street Neighbourhood Group – Secretary

Mike McBeth, Southville Running Club, – Treasurer

Celia Phipps – Labour Councillor, Bedminster ward

Charlie Bolton – Green Councillor, Southville ward

Stephen Clarke – Green Councillor, Southville ward

Mark Bradshaw – Labour Councillor, Bedminster waard

Kris Taverner, Bristol Rugby Foundation – Executive member

Ade Williams, Bedminster Pharmacy, representing Bedminster Improvement District –  Executive member

Steve Sayers, Windmill Hill City Farm – Executive member